Main menu:




Bookmark This Page

Site search




  • Blogroll

  • Caledon Municipal Elections 2014 Candidates

    caledonmunicipalvote2014 The 2014 municipal elections in Ontario is fast approaching with election day being Monday, October 27, 2014. Below is a list of candidates in Caledon for Mayor, Regional Councillor and Area Councillor. I have included a link to each candidates official website where available to find out more about their policies and platform. One interesting aspect of this election is that Caledon will elect a new mayor for the first time since 2003, current Mayor Marolyn Morrison announced earlier in the year that she will not seek a fourth term. For more info on the election, click here for the Town of Caledon elections website. Election Day voting locations is also available by click here. On Monday, October 27th or any of the advanced polling dates make sure to participate and vote to make your voice heard. (x) = Incumbent Mayor Gary Cascone George Niras Ian Sinclair Nancy Stewart Allan Thompson Regional and Town Council Caledon Ward 1 Richard Paterak (X) Jim Pattison Barb Shaughnessy Caledon Ward 2 Johanna Downey Mark Radford Caledon Wards 3 & 4 Richard Whitehead (X) Jennifer Innis Tony Viola Caledon Ward 5 Patti Foley (x) Annette Groves Town Council Ward 1 Douglas Beffort (X) Paul Revell Ward 2 Gordon D. McClure (X) Yevgenia Casale Ward 3 & 4 Nick deBoer (X) Romeo Jack Barbosa Doug Maskell Ward 5 Rob Mezzapelli (X) Kevin Junor Trudy Valier Andrei Belooussov Adam Romasco Trustee, Peel District School Board Stan Cameron (X - Acclaimed to Office) Trustee, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board Krystina De Rose Frank Di Cosola (X) Tony Meglio French Public School Board Trustee Mark David de Pelham Kris Nair Yvon Rochefort French Catholic School Board Trustee Genevieve Grenier Tammy Knibbs (X) Blaise Liaki

    Write a comment